top of page

wib gala 2024

At this year's WiB Gala, three awards will be presented in three different categories, each with its criteria. Regardless of the chosen category, the company being nominated must have a female founder/owner who owns at least 50% of the shares and is still active in the company, both as an owner and operationally. The gala has an external jury that will receive all nominations and together decide on five worthy winners. The categories we have are:

Entrepreneur/Founder of the Year

Awarded to a founder of a company who has been able to demonstrate outstanding business results in addition to successfully building a sustainable and strong brand. 

Main criteria:

• Business results, showing profitability and growth

• Leadership qualities

• Innovation and creativity

• Sustainability

Innovator of the Year

Delas ut till en grundare som startat ett företag som lyckats förändra en traditionell marknad och därmed utmanar etablerade aktörer och som gärna använder senaste tekniken för att nå framgång.


Main criteria:

• Innovative and disruptive idea
• Leadership qualities
• Potential for scalability

• Sustainability

Promise of the Future

Awarded to a talent who has recently started their entrepreneurial journey and has demonstrated the ability to have both business acumen and creativity to create activities that impact and produce results.

Main criteria:

• Demonstrated strong drive and initiative
• Is a role model and wants to make a difference

• Innovation and creativity<

• Sustainability


In addition to the above three categories, the jury will also collectively select the Male Gender Equality Advocate of the Year, who will receive an award during the gala. However, this is not a category available for nomination; rather, it's something the jury panel will choose themselves.

wib gala jury

•Annie Lindmark, Vinnova 

• Mouna Esmaeilzadeh, Ezmaeilzadeh Holding

• Carl-Henrik Koit, Almi 
• Sarah Pehrsdotter, KATEC Sörmland

• Tomas Billing, Röko AB
• Michaela Berglund, Feminvest 

• Caroline Farberger

• Shori Zand, Avesina Healthcare Group


Final nomination day: January 1st, 2024!

bottom of page